FIFA Lists For 2014 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Ray Ellingham   
Friday, 20 December 2013 17:47

Wales FIFA list of Match Officials for 2014 have been confirmed as follows:


Referees: Lee Evans, Mark Whitby and Bryn Markham-Jones.

Assistant Referees: Daniel Beckett (new), Lewiss Edwards (new), Gareth Wyn Jones, Eddie King, J B Roberts and Phil Thomas.


Futsal Referee: Valentin Ciuplea


Daniel from Llanelli and Lewiss from Aberdare are promoted to the list of Assistant Referees at only 23 years of age, they are two of the youngest officials on the FIFA list throughout the world of refereeing.

Daniel and Lewiss are graduates of the FAW Referee Development scheme,(South Wales & West Wales) and are the first batch of officials to progress to FIFA since Wales joined the UEFA Referee convention.

They have also graduated through the UEFA CORE (Centre of Referee Excellence) Daniel and Lewiss replace Alun Boore and Mark Dyson

We are also delighted that we have a first ever International Futsal Referee with Valentin being appointed to the list.

Let’s hope in the not too distance future Wales can add a female FIFA official.